In The Press

Dimpsey In The Press

It's always lovely when we are featured in the press, blogger reviews and other media. Below you can find a selection of some of our favourite articles and features, as well as details of the awards we've won.

In The Press

The Times – https://www.thetimes.co.uk/article/top-winter-glamping-sites-in-the-uk-k2mp7ns5b

The Times – https://www.thetimes.co.uk/article/20-best-glamping-sites-in-the-uk-yurts-cabins-and-huts-fk9rjpx7g 

The Telegraph – https://www.telegraph.co.uk/travel/destinations/europe/united-kingdom/galleries/britains-most-luxurious-glamping-sites/dimpsey-glamping-somerset/

The Independent  http://www.independent.co.uk/travel/uk/shepherds-huts-glamping-luxury-camping-uk-britain-boutique-accommodation-country-a7050341.html

The Independent 2 – http://www.independent.co.uk/travel/news-and-advice/off-grid-under-the-radar-destinations-digital-detox-no-wifi-general-election-a7699186.html

The Telegraph – http://www.telegraph.co.uk/property/uk/how-to-bring-your-holiday-back-home-into-your-interior-design

The Evening Standard # 1 – http://www.standard.co.uk/lifestyle/travel/8-of-the-most-wonderful-shepherd-huts-in-the-uk-for-a-bank-holiday-staycation-a3256736.html#gallery

The Evening Standard # 2 – http://www.standard.co.uk/lifestyle/travel/10-best-home-stays-with-hot-tubs-in-uk-a3391361.html

Superdrug – http://www.superdrug.com/blog/superdrug-loves/festival-glamping

Closer Magazine – http://lifestyle.one/closer/celebrity/news/cosy-weekends-away-budget/

Glamping Business Magazine – https://www.glampingbusiness.com/2017/10/16/dimpsey-winning-year/

In The Window – http://us9.campaign-archive2.com/?u=1521f6135b529b8df97d8335f&id=c449676571&e=e84f3ee317

Country Days – http://www.country-days.co.uk/2016/06/24/2016-my-country-business-awards-shortlist-announced/

Glamping Business Magazine – https://issuu.com/parksmanagement1/docs/gb_iss_05_online_p/6

Rose & Grey – https://www.roseandgrey.co.uk/news/canopy-stars-top-10-cosy-cabins/

Your Healthy Living – http://www.yourhealthyliving.co.uk/glamp-it-up

Stylist Magazine – http://www.stylist.co.uk/travel/the-uks-most-charming-getaways-for-two-holidays-for-couples-uk-short-breaks

The Guardian – http://www.theguardian.com/small-business-network/2016/apr/12/startup-of-the-year-competition-entry-dimpsey-glamping

Hello! – http://www.hellomagazine.com/travel/gallery/2015111328121/christmas-gift-guides-ideas-experiences/5/

Winfields Outdoors – http://www.winfieldsoutdoors.co.uk/blog/glamping-luxury-camping-sites-in-the-uk/

The Daily Mail – http://www.dailymail.co.uk/travel/article-3681984/Down-farm-needs-beach-UK-countryside-offers-family-fun-spades-really-hit-spot.html

Hero & Leander – http://hero-and-leander.com/top-10-glampsites-for-two

Rural Travel Guide – https://www.ruraltravelguide.co.uk/rtghome/2017/11/19/gold-for-dimpsey-glamping

Your Bristol & Somerset Wedding – http://www.yourbristolsomerset.wedding/previousissues_detail.cfm?Issue_ID=1202

Coolstays – https://www.coolstays.com/blog/round-ups/20-of-the-best-glamping-sites-in-the-uk/20717

INews – https://inews.co.uk/inews-lifestyle/travel/affordable-uk-staycations-autumn-boltholes-2019-st-ives-cornwall-loch-lomond-yorkshire-643157

Blogger Reviews

Le Friend – http://www.lefriend.co.uk/2016/08/review-babymoon-at-dimpsey-shepherds-hut.html

Say Sally May – http://www.saysallymay.com/lifestyle-1/dimpsey

Little Green Shed Blog – http://littlegreenshedblog.co.uk/2016/05/travel-dimpsey-shepherds-hut-blackdown-hills/

Somerset Cool – http://www.somersetcool.com/blog/dimpsey-glamping-a-magical-stay

Country Calling – http://www.countrycalling.co.uk/item/dimpseys-a-glamping-retreat

Pixie Postcards – https://pixiepostcards.wordpress.com/2016/10/18/open-your-eyes-and-look-at-the-day/

Belle Mag – http://www.bellemag.co.uk/2016/07/17/review-the-dimpsey-shepherds-hut/

Happiness Remembers – https://happinessremembers.com/2016/07/13/postcards-from-a-shepherds-hut/

All That Jazmin – http://allthatjazmin.com/travel/luxury-glamping-locations-uk/ 

Sophie Callahan – http://www.sophiecallahanblog.com/a-night-at-dimpsey-glamping

A Girl About Country – https://agirlaboutcountry.com/2018/08/15/glorious-glamping/ 

Clarke & Wedgewood – http://clarkeandwedgewood.com/luxury-couple-retreat-dimpsey/

Sophie Callahan – http://www.sophiecallahanblog.com/dimpsey-yonder-shepherd-hut/

Coolstays – https://www.coolstays.com/blog/round-ups/20-of-the-best-glamping-sites-in-the-uk/20292

Beauty in the Cotswolds – https://beautyinthecotswolds.com/2019/05/13/my-little-slice-of-heaven/

Dimpsey Awards

Don’t just take our word for it, we have been judged for various awards and here’s what the judges thought… 

Muddy Stilettos Awards

Winner

BBS Tourism Awards 16/17

GOLD Award

BBS Tourism Awards 17/18

GOLD Award

Theo Paphitis Small Business Sunday #SBS

Winner

The Good Web Guide

Winner

South West England Tourism Excellence Award

SILVER Award
Book your stay today!